Otto Kratky Prize

The Otto Kratky Prize, sponsored by Anton Paar, is awarded to an outstanding young scientist working in SAXS.

We are pleased to announce that the 2018 Kratky Prize is awarded to:

Andreas Haahr Larsen
University of Copenhagen, Denmark
presentation SOF-1:
Analysis of Small-Angle Scattering Data Using Model Fitting and Bayesian Regularization


Anton-Paar is happy to sponsor the Otto Kratky Prize for young scientists in the field of SAXS. To be eligible, you must be a fully registered attendee to SAS2018, be author or co-author on an abstract utilizing SAXS and either less than 35 years of age or fewer than five years since the date of PhD graduation.

The Otto Kratky Prize will be judged by all conference attendees using the star rating feature of the conference Mobile App.  Eligibility for the Otto Kratky Prize will be determined from responses to the conference Demographic and Eligibility survey.  The winner will be selected by the conference organizers as the top rated eligible oral presentation with the most votes.

The prize winner will be announced during SAS2018 and will be awarded 1000 Euro.

Previous recipients of the Kratky prize

  • 2015 – Marianne Liebi (PSI, Switzerland)
  • 2012 –  Ilja Voets (TU Eindhoven)
Otto Kratky Prize Sidebar